WICHE and its 16 members work collaboratively to expand educational access and excellence for all citizens of the West. By promoting innovation, cooperation, resource sharing, and sound public policy, WICHE strengthens higher education’s contributions to the region's social, economic, and civic life.


 WICHE member statesAlaska Hawaii Washington Oregon California Montana Idaho Nevada Wyoming North Dakota South Dakota Utah Colorado Arizona New Mexico Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands