Rural Behavioral Health Web Casts/Webinars

Satellite dish graphic Archived Grand Rounds Web Cast

 

Supporting the Development and Adoption of Rural and Frontier Specific Evidence Based Practices

 

Scott Adams PsyD
August 30, 2007

12:00 p.m. (MST); 11:00 a.m. (Pacific); 1:00 p.m. (Central); 2:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Web Cast Objectives:

Participants will increase their understanding of:

  1. The real contribution of EBPs to therapeutic success;
  2. The wide range of factors that also contribute to success but have not been identified;
  3. Three approaches to developing EBPs in rural and frontier areas; and
  4. The pros and cons of various mechanisms of development and support for rural-focused EBPs

To view powerpoint, click here.

 


Photo of Scott AdamsScott Adams, Psy.D., is a clinical psychologist and the Associate Director for the WICHE Mental Health Program. Dr. Adams earned his Psy.D. from Indiana State University. He completed a year-long pre-doctoral internship at the Veterans Administration Medical Center in Denver, Colorado, where his specialties included inpatient and outpatient psychotherapy for individuals and groups, personality assessment, and combat-related PTSD and psychosis.

Scott came to WICHE through the post-doctoral fellowship program in Administration and Public Psychology at the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Department of Psychiatry. Dr. Adams is trained in research methods, statistics, program evaluation, and administration psychology, enabling him to integrate clinical knowledge with programmatic evaluation procedures. He is also a lead investigator in the WICHE Center for Rural Mental Health Research.