Rural Behavioral Health Web Casts/Webinars

Satellite dish graphic Archived Grand Rounds Web Cast

 

Cultural Issues in Mental Health Care: What’s Next?

 

King Davis PhD
January 30, 2007

12:00 p.m. (MST); 11:00 a.m. (Pacific); 1:00 p.m. (Central); 2:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Web Cast Objectives:

  1. Identify what we know about people of color and mental health - gains and gaps
  2. Distinguish disparities in health care from mental health disparities - gap analysis
  3. Offer a two-directional theoretical explanation for differences in access by race
  4. Propose a strategy for increasing access and utilization of services – gap reduction

PowerPoint Presentation (3KB)