Alliance Executive Committee

The Western Alliance of Community College Academic Leaders is governed by an executive committee comprised of 15 individuals, with one selected from the members’ official representatives in each state. This group has oversight responsibility for all of the activities of the Alliance. It meets face-to-face twice per year and conference call as needed.

Peter Pinney Alaska
Peter Pinney
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Maria Harper-Marinick Arizona
Maria Harper-Marinick
Maricopa Community Colleges
Pamela Walker California
Pamela Walker
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
Jerry Migler Colorado
Jerry Migler
Colorado Community College System
Pter Quigley Hawai'i
Peter Quigley
University of Hawaii Community Colleges
Lita A. Burns Idaho
Lita A. Burns
North Idaho College
John Cech Montana
John Cech
Montana University System
Mike McFarlane Nevada
Mike McFarlane
Great Basin College
Douglas Murray New Mexico
Douglas Murray
New Mexico Military Institute
John Miller

North Dakota
John Miller
Williston State College

Tim Rogers Oregon
Tim Rogers
Chemeketa Community College
Michael Cartney South Dakota
Michael Cartney
Lake Area Technical Institute
Clifton Sanders Utah
Clifton Sanders
Salt Lake Community College
Jan Yoshiwara Washington
Jan Yoshiwara
Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
Jose Fierro Wyoming
Jose Fierro
Laramie County Community College

Events and Meetings

April 20 - 22, 2016

Forum and Alliance Joint Annual Meeting

Holiday Inn Hotel
200 South Pattee
Missoula , MT